S Worth

1 copy left

The year is 1971. Quinn, a fourteen-year-old music "encyclopedia," looks forward to writing his music column "For What It's Worth," playing guitar with his band, and hanging out with his first-ever girlfriend, Caroline. But then a draft dodger in need of help shows up, and Quinn is suddenly faced with some tough decisions. If that weren't enough, Quinn starts receiving cryptic messages from Jim Morrison, Janis Joplin, and Jimi Hendrix via his Ouija board, and realizes he's in over his head. Fortunately for Quinn, Caroline helps him get a grip on reality. In her wit-smart style, Janet Tashjian explores a compelling time period through the winning voice of a list-making, music-adoring teen.

Product Overview
ISBN 9780805093650
Categories Fiction, Holiday, New Arrivals BBW, Teenage / Young Adult
Author(s) Tashjian, Janet
Publisher Henry Holt & Company
Weight 0.405 kg