-71%

The Second Chance Cafe In Carlton Square

2 copies left

A feel-good story that's as scrumptious as your favourite slice of cake!
Emma's new cafe will be perfect, with its gorgeous strings of vintage bunting, mouth-wateringly gooey cakes, comforting pots of tea and quirky customers who think of each other as friends.

It's a long road to get there, but as her business fills with freelancing hipsters, stroppy teens, new mums and old neighbourhood residents, Emma realises that they're not the only ones getting a second chance. She is too.

But when someone commits bloomicide on their window boxes, their milk starts disappearing and their cake orders are mysteriously cancelled, it becomes clear that someone is determined to close them down.

Will the cafe be their second chance after all?

A deliciously laugh-out-loud story about friendship, second chances and surviving parenthood, perfect for fans of Carole Matthews, Milly Johnson and Holly Martin.

Product Overview
ISBN 9780008226602
Categories Classics and Literary, Fiction, Fiction/Fiksyen, Literary Fiction, NewandRestock
Author(s) Bartlett, Lilly
Publisher One More Chapter
Weight 0.32 kg